New UAE visa rules have now been implemented by the Dubai Naturalisation and Residency Department which are effective from 1st August 2008. If your country of nationality appears on the list below, you are not required to arrange a visa prior to your visit to the UAE. Upon arrival at Dubai International Airport, proceed to Immigration where your passport will be stamped with a 30-day visit visa. This visit visa can be extended upon request for an additional 30 days at an additional cost.  
Visa on arrival**
Australia Hong Kong Norway
Austria Iceland Portugal
Andorra Ireland San Marino
Brunei Italy Singapore
Belgium Japan South Korea
Canada Liechtenstein Spain
Denmark Luxembourg Sweden
Finland Malaysia Switzerland
France Monaco United Kingdom
Germany Netherlands United States of America
Greece New Zealand Vatican
GCC nations of: Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar and Saudi Arabia
Visa application in advance
If your nationality is not listed above, you need to apply for your visit visa in advance. Should you require assistance from the hotel for a visa, please follow the following steps and submit all electronic documents to the hotel where you will be staying:
Complete the visa application form (downloadable for each property)
Jebel Ali Hotel / Palm Tree Court & Spa
Oasis Beach Tower
Hatta Fort Hotel
Submit a scanned colour copy of the original passport for each guest which will be staying (kindly note fax copies will not be accepted)
Credit card details
Electronic passport size personal photograph with following specifications:
Dimensions: 4.3 cm x 5.5 cm
File Size: should be 40 KB
File Type: jpg
Coloured and clear
Upon check-in at the hotel
Please note that UAE law requires each guest staying in any hotel, to submit their original passports for scanning upon check-in. This applies for all nationalities, foreign travellers and local residents. Kindly note this important information as hotels will not be able to check in guests who does not fulfil this requirement.
Visitors from25 countries are allowed to Drive with their local licenses in the U.A.E
As of March 2008, citizens of the following countries are allowed to drive in the United Arab Emirates with thier local valid driving license :
UK USA France
Japan Belgium Holland
Switzerland Denmark Germany
Italy Sweden Greece
Austria Ireland Spain
Norway Turkey Canada
Poland Republic of Korea Finland
Republic of South Africa Australia New Zealand

Visitors from the follwoing countries are requested to have a translation of their licenses approved by the Council  / Embassy.

Republic of Korea

** Every attempt has been made to ensure the above information is updated, however this information is subject to change at any time without prior notice by UAE immigration authorities. It is the responsibility of guests to double check updated visa information pertaining to different nationalities and passports.